skip to navigation | skip to content
home


Notes / Reminders:
 
  • Renewal Season is January 1st - March 31st each year.  It is the time to renew all Professional Licenses, Establishment Licenses and Establishment Registrations. Please renew as early as possible to receive your license by April 1st in order to be in compliance with the law to work. 
  • The expiration date for all Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy licenses is March 31st each year.
  • All applications (renewal and new) must be dated within 30 days of LBMT Office receipt.  Applications dated prior to 30 days of receipt will be returned to the applicant unprocessed.
  • When submitting online applications, an email confirmation will be received at the email address listed on your account.  If you do not receive an email, the application was not received for processing.  Please contact the office if you have questions.
  • First-Year Professional Licensees - When renewing online, you must attach a document stating "First year of licensure - no CEs required" in the area where CEs are required on the application.  The document may be a "Word" doc you created.
  • If you have taken more CEs than you are able to attach to the renewal application, please attach all that you can and send an email to admin@labmt.org with all of your CEs attached.
  • Continuing Education for 2021 renewal must be taken 04/01/2020- 03/31/2021.  If you have questions, please contact the office. Please verify your CE Certificate contains all information as specified in LAC, Title 46, Part XLIV, Chapter 37, 3703 (C) (2) to avoid application denial. 
  • You may find the above information in La. R.S. 37:3551,et seq., Chapter 57 and LAC, Title 46, Part XLIV ("Louisiana Law" tab, Practice Act/Rules and Standards). Please review all information in the Practice Act and Rules. It is important for all Massage Therapists and Establishments to be aware of all laws that govern the profession.